20 Plugins for WordPress Manage your files

When it comes to managing files with WordPres we reach quickly a limitation of WordPress. Fortunately, the community is there to solve this problem. I will present a selection of WordPress plugins that will help you manage your files, manage downloads, manage the insertion of audio data, video or pdf. Managing your files with WordPress has never been easier.

1 – WordPress File Centre Plugin WordPress File Management

Begin this selection WordPress plugin to manage files in a plugin that will allow you to transform your site into an area for file exchange with your customers. You create a user with a password, assign to files that are visible to him, and it will suffice for your client to connect to your site for everything back. Is often necessary to exchange files with clients, this type of party plugin is a must to gain credibility with your clients.

2 – File List Pro, File Management Plugin WordPress

Tired of not being able to provide a correct link to your files pdf, excel, word, or zip files? This WordPress plugin offers offer a true file management and more by offering your users to be able to research and apply filters to your files.

3 – WP E-file downloader, File Management WordPress Plugin

This WordPress plugin allows you to create a list of downloadable file, like a e-commerce site, accessible to all but the download is restricted to registered users on your WordPress site.

4 – PayPal File Download, File Management WordPress Plugin

This plugin is not just a simple file manager, we are talking about creating a payment functionality to download a file. Of course, PayPal is the system used for payment, making this plugin compatible with a large number of users. So if you create a digital file that you want to sell an e-book as a plugin, music, this WordPress plugin will save you lots of time.

5 – File Manager Plugin, WordPress Plugin File Management

The idea behind this plugin? You receive a disconcerting ease interface to manage the addition, deletion or modification of files present on your web server.

6 – Groups File Access, File Management WordPress Plugin

Want to share a file with only a portion of your users? This plugin is for you. It will allow you to provide a download link only available to registered users. Warning, this is a plugin plugin, you should use the plugin Groups for this extension to work.

7 – Premium Gallery Manager, File Management WordPress Plugin

The images are files, but with one big difference is that sometimes you want to display as a gallery. You’ll understand that this is what WordPress plugin allows you to do, and how easy!

8 – Automatic Download, File Management WordPress Plugin

Here is a plugin that may surprise you because this WordPress plugin will automatically trigger a file download when your users will make is on a specific page. But why start an automatic download? If your page includes a digital file that you want all users to have passing by, it may be a good idea. But the real strength of this plugin, I believe, and enable you to increase your statistical average time on the site. How? This WordPress plugin allows you to automatically trigger certainly a download, but in addition, you can manage the time it takes to stay on the page for the download starts. Thus, you can decide that the download will be after 90 seconds on this page. Do not forget to add interesting content to wait for the user when downloading a file.

9 – Ajax Multi Upload, File Management WordPress Plugin

Allow your users to send files from your site, this certainly is not very new. But if I told you that this plugin is Ajax and therefore, your users can see what they are sending you? While there, it changes a lot of things right? 😉

10 – OWIT with Myows, File Management WordPress Plugin

Myows is a service that aims to identify who is responsible for what on the web. With this WordPress plugin, users of the service Myows gain a lot of time.

11 – Font Uploader Plugin WordPress File Management

If we talk more easily manage the files with WordPres, what about fonts? If you want to use fonts that you sent on your WordPress site, you will have to go through this type of plugin.

12 – Saola – Custom Contextual Help for every admin page, WordPress Plugin File Management

You sell sites in WordPress is done you want to offer a real support to your customers. But here, it takes time to spare. Why not write documentation? With this WordPress plugin, your documentation will be available, depending on the context. So you can truly guide your users based on their actions.

13 – Viral Download, File Management WordPress Plugin

Social networks like Twitter, Facebook and Google+ have become very important in time for WordPress SEO , so why not use a file upload. With this WordPress plugin, if your users want to download the file you their offer, he will have to talk to you.

14 – Hot Backup Manager, File Management WordPress Plugin

What good manage files if it is to risk losing? I am still surprised at the number of people that are not very regular backup their WordPress sites. Why take the risk of losing months or even years of work? Think back up your data!

15 – Real Ajax Uploader, File Management Plugin WordPress

I think the name speaks for itself this plugin, because yes, it is discussed here to provide a forum mailing file to your users, all based on HTML5.

16 – Flip Book, File Management WordPress Plugin

WordPress plugin that will revolutionize the way your visitors will interact with your images or PDF files. With this WordPress plugin, your visitors will browse your site.

17 – Uber Audio File Management WordPress Plugin

For managing your audio files, you how? And if you offer your users an audio player, accessible through the side panel of your website? And if, in addition, that player was done in HTML and Flash to be compatible with all browsers?

18 – Before-After Viewer, File Management WordPress Plugin

This plugin is really an alien, and yet those who need it will appreciate. In fact, it may be that even if you do not need, you will admire the idea … I leave you the surprise, you click to find out more: p

19 – Media WordPress, WordPress Plugin File Management

WordPress media is a plugin that allows you to integrate audio and video player with HTML on your WordPress site.

20 – DropBox Upload Form, File Management WordPress Plugin

Conclude this selection of WordPress plugins to manage files with a WordPress plugin to sync with DropBox. Personally, I discovered DropBox there not so long ago that I was completely in love!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 Plugins pour Gérer vos Fichiers avec WordPress

Lorsqu’il est question de gérer des fichiers avec WordPres, nous atteignons vite une des limites de WordPress. Heureusement, la communauté est là pour pallier à ce problème.

Je vais vous présenter une sélection de plugins WordPress qui vous aidera à gérer vos fichiers, gérer les téléchargements, gérer l’insertion de donnée audio, vidéo ou encore pdf.

La gestion de vos fichiers avec WordPress n’aura jamais été aussi simple.

1 – WordPress File Centre, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Commençons cette sélection de plugin WordPress pour gérer les fichiers par un plugin qui va vous permettre de transformer votre site en espace d’échange de fichier avec vos clients. Vous créer un utilisateur avec un mot de passe, lui assignez des fichiers qui ne seront visibles que par lui, et il suffira à votre client de se connecter sur votre site pour tout récupérer.  Étant souvent amené à échanger des fichiers avec nos clients, ce type de plugin fait parti des incontournables pour gagner en crédibilité face à vos clients.

2 – File List Pro, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Marre de ne pas pouvoir offrir un lien correct vers vos fichiers pdf, excel, word ou encore vos fichiers zip ? Ce plugin WordPress vous propose d’offrir une vraie gestion de ces fichiers en offrant en plus à vos internautes de pouvoir faire des recherches et d’appliquer des filtres sur vos fichiers.

3 – WP E-file downloader, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Ce plugin WordPress vous propose de créer une liste de fichier téléchargeable, un peu comme un site de e-commerce, accessible à tous mais dont le téléchargement est limité aux utilisateurs enregistrés sur votre site WordPress.

4 – PayPal File Download, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Ce plugin n’est pas qu’un simple gestionnaire de fichier, on parle ici de créer une fonctionnalité de paiement pour télécharger un fichier. Bien entendu, PayPal est le système utilisé pour le paiement, rendant ce plugin compatible avec un très grand nombres d’utilisateurs. Alors si vous avez créez un fichier numérique que vous souhaitez vendre comme un e-book, un plugin, de la musique, ce plugin WordPress vous fera gagner beaucoup de temps.

5 – File Manager Plugin, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

L’idée derrière ce plugin ? Vous faire bénéficier d’une interface déconcertante de facilité pour gérer l’ajout, la suppression ou la modification de fichiers présent sur votre serveur web.

6 – Groups File Access, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Vous souhaitez partager un fichier avec seulement une partie de vos utilisateurs ? Ce plugin est fait pour vous. Il vous permettra de mettre à disposition un lien de téléchargement uniquement accessible aux utilisateurs enregistrés. Attention, ceci est un plugin de plugin, il vous faudra utiliser le plugin Groups pour que cet extension fonctionne.

7 – Premium Gallery Manager, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Les images sont des fichiers, mais avec une différence de taille, c’est que parfois on souhaite les afficher sous forme de galerie. Vous l’aurez compris, c’est ce que ce plugin WordPress vous permettra de faire, et avec quelle facilité !

8 – Automatic Download, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Voila un plugin qui peut surprendre car ce plugin WordPress vous permettra de déclencher automatiquement un téléchargement de fichier lorsque vos internautes se rendrons sur une page précise. Mais pourquoi déclencher un téléchargement automatique ? Si votre page inclue un fichier numérique que vous souhaitez que tous les internautes passant par là ait, cela peut-être une bonne idée. Mais la vrai force de ce plugin, selon moi, et de vous permettre d’augmenter vos statistique de temps moyen sur le site. Comment ? Ce plugin WordPress vous permet certes de déclencher automatiquement un téléchargement, mais en plus, vous pouvez gérer le temps qu’il faut rester sur la page pour que ce téléchargement se lance. Ainsi, vous pourrez décider que le téléchargement ne se fera qu’après 90 secondes sur cette page. N’oubliez pas d’insérer un contenu intéressant pour l’internaute lorsqu’il attendra pour le téléchargement de son fichier.

9 – Ajax Multi Upload, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Permettre à vos utilisateurs d’envoyer des fichiers à partir de votre site, certes ce n’est pas très nouveau. Mais si je vous dit que ce plugin est en Ajax et que par conséquent, vos utilisateurs pourront voir ce qu’ils vous envois ? Alors là, ça change pas mal de chose non ? 😉

10 – Owit with Myows, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

MyOws est un service qui a pour vocation d’identifier qui est à l’origine de quoi sur le web. Avec ce plugin WordPress, les utilisateurs du service MyOws gagneront beaucoup de temps.

11 – Font Uploader, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Si nous parlons de gérer plus facilement les fichiers avec WordPres, qu’en est-il des polices de caractères ? Si vous souhaitez pouvoir utiliser des polices de caractères que vous auriez envoyé sur votre site WordPress, il va falloir passer par ce type de plugin.

12 – Saola – Custom Contextual Help for every admin page, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Vous vendez des sites fait sous WordPress est vous souhaitez offrir un vrai support à vos clients. Mais voila, cela demande du temps de libre. Alors pourquoi ne pas écrire une documentation ? Avec ce plugin WordPress, votre documentation sera accessible, en fonction du contexte. Ainsi, vous pourrez véritablement guider vos utilisateurs en fonction de leurs actions.

13 – Viral Download, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Les réseaux sociaux comme Twitter, Facebook et Google+ ont pris beaucoup d’importance dans le temps pour le référencement WordPress, alors pourquoi ne pas les utiliser pour un téléchargement de fichier. Avec ce plugin WordPress, si vos internautes veulent pouvoir télécharger le fichier que vous leurs proposez, il va falloir qu’il parle de vous.

14 – Hot Backup Manager, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

À quoi bon gérer ses fichiers si c’est pour risquer de les perdre ? Je reste encore aujourd’hui surpris du nombre de personne ne faisant pas de sauvegarde très régulière de leurs sites WordPress. Pourquoi prendre le risque de perdre des mois, voir des années de travail ? Pensez à sauvegardez vos données !

15 – Real Ajax Uploader, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Je pense que le nom de ce plugin parle pour lui, car oui, il est bien question ici d’offrir un espace d’envois de fichier à vos internautes, le tout basé sur du HTML5.

16 – Flip Book, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Ce plugin WordPress va révolutionner la manière dont vos visiteurs vont interagir avec vos images, ou fichiers PDF. Grâce à ce plugin WordPress, vos visiteurs vont feuilleter votre site.

17 – Uber Audio, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Pour la gestion de vos fichiers audio, vous faites comment ? Et si vous proposiez à vos internautes un lecteur audio, accessible par le panneau latéral de votre site ? Et si en plus, ce lecteur audio était fait en HTML et en Flash pour rester compatible avec tous les navigateurs web ?

18 – Before-After Viewer, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Ce plugin est vraiment un extraterrestre, et pourtant, ceux qui en auront besoin vont l’apprécier. En fait, il se pourrait que même si vous n’en avez pas besoin, vous allez admirer l’idée… Je vous laisse la surprise, à vous de cliquer pour en savoir plus :p

19 – WordPress Media, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

WordPress media est un plugin qui vous permettra d’intégrer un lecteur audio et vidéo en HTML sur votre site WordPress.

20 – DropBox Upload Form, Plugin Gestion Fichier WordPress

Terminons cette sélection de plugins WordPress pour gérer ses fichiers avec un plugin WordPress pour se synchroniser avec DropBox. Personnellement, j’ai découvert DropBox il n’y a pas si longtemps que cela est je suis complétement sous le charme !

You may also like...

6 Responses

  1. Streaming dit :

    J’utilise File Manager Plugin sur plusieurs de mes sites, tres pratiques pour partager plusieurs fichiers en cours de developpement, par exemple un module ou un theme WP.

    Par contre, c’est pas vraiment user friendly.

  2. Georges dit :

    Un plugin qui devrait servir au plus grand nombre :

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/media-file-manager-advanced/

  3. Blog Geek dit :

    Excellente liste ! Je ne connaissais pas la plupart. Par contre existe-t-il des équivalents au dernier qui fonctionnent avec les alternatives libres de dropbox ? http://hilalpost.com/alternatives-open-source-a-dropbox/

  4. sanchell dit :

    salut moi je cherche un plugin pour faire un classement de music comme http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/chart/singles merci

  1. 13 février 2013

    […] Avec cette sélection de plugins WordPress pour gérer vos fichiers, la gestion de fichier sous WordPress n'aura jamais été aussi simple.  […]

  2. 31 mai 2013

    […] Avec cette sélection de plugins WordPress pour gérer vos fichiers, la gestion de fichier sous WordPress n'aura jamais été aussi simple.  […]

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *