20 Essential WordPress plugins Multisites

One of the features which further demonstrates that WordPress is not just a simple blog management system is the ability to be multisite WordPress. For the story, multi-functionality of WordPress are not native for many years. Before he had to go through the WPMU plugin for WordPress Multisite. This plugin was so well done and so essential a part of WordPress users that it was built in the heart of WordPress. Thus, it is now very easy to configure a multi-platform WordPress, and for this, simply edit the wp-config.php file, nothing more simple. But once your WordPress Multisite transformed into a platform, it will have to be careful that you install plugins, all may not be suitable for votreWordPress. And yes, WordPress Multisite is another world that awaits you. To the delight of WordPress Multisite site owners, here’s a selection of 20 essential WordPress plugins Multisites. Follow the guide to find plugins to manage multiple domains from the same site, but also plugins to centralize your users, comments, sitemaps or why not transform your system into multi commercial facility for those wishing to compete WordPress.com 😉

1 – Log In Message, WordPress Multisite Plugin

Download Message Log In

First things first, log into your WordPress site Multisites. This plugin will allow you not only to manage the connection to all your sites, but also it will help in the fight against spam please represented. Indeed, it is increasingly common to see user profiles spam instantly update their passwords. Why? I do not know, but what I do know is that this plugin will also help you to fight against it.

2 – Pro Sites, WordPress Multisite Plugin

Download Pro Sites

This second Multisites WordPress plugin, it’s heavy. For this plugin offers more or less put in place a system of paid blogging. Yes, you are not dreaming, this plugin offers simply recreate your own WordPress.com, you also enjoy what the web to do business.

3 – User Reports Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download User Reports

When you have a network of sites, the most difficult is to follow what your users. With this plugin, no problem, you will get the list in PDF or CSV format of all articles and comments

4 – Live Stream Widget Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Live Stream Widget

Making multi is put forward different content, different authors, different communities. And if you put up a widget that would take your network as a source of inspiration in the form of a dynamic news feeds?

5 – Infinite SEO Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Infinite SEO

WordPress SEO is a matter that should be taken seriously. But here, you can plugins offer the luxury of properly manage your network Multisites WordPress. Of course, it is not discussed here because this plugin is referencing the perfect companion 😉

6 – Blog Directory Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Blog Directory

Here is one of the most essential plugins that list of essential plugin 😉 Why? Because it will take all of all the sites in your network for display on a single page. When I tell you that this is a must.

7 – Membership, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Membership

The principle of this plugin? Allow you to monetize your content, as does The New Yort Times, to mention that site.

8 – Directory Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Directory

With this wordpress plugin you can easily create an online directory, which you can pay to use. More, it is compatible with a very good affiliate plugin.

9 – Events + Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download + Events

Need to create events booking sites? Do not miss this plugin, a must for all WordPress site owners Multisites.

10 – Custom Admin Bar Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Custom Admin Bar

Looking for a plugin that will allow you to easily manage WordPress admin bar displayed on your WordPress site? Custom Admin Bar is one of those plugins that will change your life. And of course, this plugin will manage a bar management personalized, multi-site WordPress you have.

11 – Multi-Domains plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Multi-domains

In the basic version of WordPress Multisite comes with your WordPress installation, there is one thing missing more than one of you will have long sought, how to manage several different domain names? This plugin provides bearing this very big gap, and it very easily.

12 – Ultimate Facebook WordPress Plugin Multisite

Download Ultimate Facebook

Whether you have or not a multisite version of WordPress, this WordPress plugin will come to replace dozens. Why? Ultimate Facebook as you can, among other things, allow your users to:

  • connect with your Facebook account via Facebook Connect
  • Updating the user profile in the connection,
  • Self-publishing your content on your Facebook account
  • Implementation of OpenGraph on your WordPress site,
  • Highlighting your Facebook account in your widgets …

And this list is far from exhaustive!

13 – Simple Sitemaps Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Simple Sitemaps

Manage files sitemaps became essential to ensure millimeter manage the SEO of your content. But if you want to use sitemaps files with WordPress Multi-site installation, things get a little drip trays. This plugin will come Multisites address this problem by creating a file sitemaps that takes into account your multisite installations.

14 – Autoblog, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Autoblog

This WordPress plugin will revolutionize the lives of all those who want to create content from RSS feeds, but different installations of WordPress.

15 – Add Existing Users, WordPress Multisite Plugin

Download Add Existing Users

Add a user by the conventional process of WordPress, it takes time, and add hundreds, this can take days! So if you need to activate user accounts so massive CSV file, this plugin is for you and most importantly, is to save you days of work.

16 – Comments Control Plugin WordPress Multisite

Control Download Comments

Tired of having to manage a site by site present in spam comments? Comments Control allows you to create a white list and a black list to be value for all WordPress sites managed by your WordPress installation.

17 – Domain Mapping Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download Domain Mapping

Always looking for a plugin to manage multiple domains from your WordPress site? Find out what plugin is intended to ensure that, from a single WordPress installation, you can manage multiple sites on different domain names.

18 – Batch Create, Multisite WordPress Plugin

Download Bach Create

Earlier, you did find a plugin to import massive amounts of users in WordPress. With this plugin you can add users so massive, but in addition, you can also self-generate as many sites as you want 😉

19 – Global Site Tags, WordPress Multisite Plugin

Download Global Site Tags

The problem of sharing all the information on your network site arises as we have a central location referring to the entire network. This plugin offers to share all the tags on your network to meet in one place.

20 – Global Site Search Plugin WordPress Multisite

Download

Conclude this selection of plugins WordPress Multisite, a plugin that allows you to create a search field taking into account your entire network. This plugin is simply indispensable if the driver shaft as a primary site for your network of sites.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 Plugins WordPress Multisites Indispensables

Une des fonctionnalités qui démontre encore plus que WordPress n’est pas qu’un simple système de gestion de blog, c’est la capacité de WordPress à être multisites. Pour la petite histoire, les fonctionnalités multisites de WordPress n’étaient pas natives pendant de nombreuses années. Avant, il fallait passer par le plugin WPMU pour WordPress MUltisites. Ce plugin était tellement bien fait et tellement indispensable à toute une partie des utilisateurs WordPress que celui-ci a été intégré au cœur de WordPress. Ainsi, il est maintenant devenu extrêmement simple de configurer une plateforme multisites avec WordPress; pour cela, il suffit simplement d’éditer le fichier wp-config.php, rien de plus simple.

Mais une fois votre WordPress transformé en plateforme multisites, il va falloir faire attention aux plugins que vous installez, tous ne seront pas forcément adapté à votre WordPress. Et oui, WordPress multisites, c’est un autre monde qui s’offre à vous.

Pour le plus grand bonheur des possesseurs de sites WordPress multisites, voici une sélection de 20 plugins WordPress Multisites indispensables. Suivez le guide pour découvrir des plugins pour gérer plusieurs noms de domaine à partir du même site, mais aussi des plugins pour centraliser vos utilisateurs, commentaires, sitemaps ou pourquoi pas, transformer votre installation multisites en installation commerciale, pour ceux voulant concurrencer WordPress.com 😉

1 – Log In Message, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Log In Message

Commençons par le commencement, la connexion à votre site WordPress Multisites. Ce plugin vous permettra non seulement de gérer la connexion à tous vos sites, mais en plus il vous aidera à lutter contre la plait que représente le spam. En effet, il est de plus en plus courant de voir des profils d’utilisateurs spam mettre à jour instantanément leurs mots de passe. Pourquoi ? Je ne sais pas, mais ce que je sais, c’est que ce plugin va aussi vous aider à lutter contre cela.

2 – Pro Sites, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Pro Sites

Ce deuxième plugin WordPress Multisites, c’est du lourd. Car ce plugin vous propose ni plus ni moins de mettre en place un système de création de blogs payants. Oui, vous ne rêvez pas, ce plugin vous propose tout simplement de recréer votre propre WordPress.com, de quoi profiter vous aussi du web pour faire des affaires.

3 – User Reports, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger User Reports

Lorsque l’on a un réseau de sites, le plus difficile est de suivre ce que font vos utilisateurs. Avec ce plugin, plus de problème, vous obtiendrez la liste en PDF ou au format CSV de tous les articles et commentaires

4 – Live Stream Widget, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Live Stream Widget

Faire du multisites, c’est mettre en avant différents contenus, différents auteurs, différentes communautés. Et si vous mettiez en place un Widget qui reprendrait votre réseau comme source d’inspiration, sous la forme d’un flux d’actualité dynamique ?

5 – Infinite SEO, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Infinite SEO

Le référencement WordPress, c’est une affaire qu’il faut prendre au sérieux. Mais voila, peut de plugins vous offrirons le luxe de gérer convenablement votre réseau Multisites WordPress. Bien entendu, il n’en est pas question ici car ce plugin référencement est le compagnon idéal 😉

6 – Blog Directory, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Blog Directory

Voila un des plugins les plus indispensable de cette liste de plugin indispensable 😉 Pourquoi ? Car il va prendre l’ensemble de tous les sites de votre réseau pour les afficher sur une seule et unique page. Quand je vous dis que c’est un indispensable.

7 – Membership, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Membership

Le principe de ce plugin ? Vous permettre de monétiser votre contenu, comme le fait The New Yort Times, pour en citer que ce site.

8 – Directory, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Directory

Avec ce plugin WordPRess, vous pourrez créer facilement un annuaire en ligne, dont vous pourrez faire payer l’utilisation. Mieux, il est compatible avec un très bon plugin d’affiliation.

9 – Events +, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Events +

Besoin de créer des sites de réservations d’événements ? Ne passez pas à côté de ce plugin, indispensable pour tous les possesseurs de sites WordPress Multisites.

10 – Custom Admin Bar, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Custom Admin Bar

À la recherche d’un plugin qui vous permettrez de gérer facilement la barre d’administration de WordPress s’affichant sur votre site WordPress ? Custom Admin Bar fait parti de ces plugins qui vous changerons la vie. Et bien entendu, ce plugin se chargera de gérer une barre de gestion personnalisée, par site multisites WordPress que vous possédez.

11 – Multi-Domains, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Multi-domains

Dans la version de base de WordPress multisites livré avec votre installation WordPress, il manque une chose que plus d’un d’entre vous aura longuement recherché, comment gérer plusieurs noms de domaine différents ? Ce plugin vous propose de palier ce très gros manque, et cela, très facilement.

12 – Ultimate Facebook, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Ultimate Facebook

Que vous possédiez ou non une version multisites de WordPress, ce plugin WordPress va venir en remplacer des dizaines. Pourquoi ? Car Ultimate Facebook vous permettra, entre autre, de permettre à vos utilisateurs de :

  • se connecter avec son compte Facebook par Facebook Connect,
  • Mise à jour du profil utilisateur lors de la connexion,
  • Auto-publication de vos contenus sur votre compte Facebook,
  • Mise en place de l’OpenGraph sur votre site WordPress,
  • Mise en avant de votre compte Facebook dans vos Widgets…

Et cette liste est loin d’être exhaustive !

13 – Simple Sitemaps, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Simple Sitemaps

Gérer ses fichiers sitemaps est devenu indispensable pour s’assurer de gérer au millimètre près le référencement de votre contenu. Mais si on veut utiliser les fichiers sitemaps avec une installation Multisites de WordPress, les choses se gattes quelque peu. Ce plugin Multisites va venir répondre à ce problème en créant un fichier sitemaps qui prendra en compte vos installations multisites.

14 – Autoblog, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Autoblog

Ce plugin WordPress va révolutionner la vie de tous ceux voulant créer du contenu à partir de flux RSS, mais sur des installations différentes de WordPress.

15 – Add Existing Users, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Add Existing Users

Ajouter un utilisateur par le processus classique de WordPress, ça prend du temps, et en ajouter des centaines, ca peut prendre des jours ! Alors si vous devez activer des comptes utilisateurs de façon massive par fichier CSV, ce plugin est fait pour vous et surtout, fait pour vous faire gagner des jours de travail.

16 – Comments Control, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Comments Control

Marre de devoir gérer site par site le spam présent dans vos commentaires ? Comments Control vous propose de créer une liste blanche et une liste noire qui aura valeur pour tous les sites WordPress gérés par votre installation WordPress.

17 – Domain Mapping, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Domain Mapping

Toujours à la recherche d’un plugin pour gérer plusieurs noms de domaine à partir de votre site WordPress ? Découvrez ce plugin qui se propose de faire en sorte qu’à partir d’une seule installation WordPress, vous puissiez gérer plusieurs sites présents sur des noms de domaine différents.

18 – Batch Create, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger Bach Create

Un peu plus tôt, on vous a fait découvrir un plugin pour importer massivement des utilisateurs dans WordPress. Avec ce plugin vous pouvez ajouter des utilisateurs de façon massive, mais en plus, vous pourrez également auto-générer autant de sites que vous le souhaiterez 😉

19 – Global Site Tags, Plugin WordPress Multisite

 

Télécharger Global Site Tags

La problématique de mettre en commun l’ensemble des informations présentes sur votre réseau de site se fait sentir quant on possède un site central renvoyant vers l’ensemble de son réseau. Ce plugin vous propose de mutualiser l’ensemble des tags présents sur votre réseau pour les réunir en un seul endroit.

20 – Global Site Search, Plugin WordPress Multisite

Télécharger

Terminons cette sélection de plugins WordPress multisites, par un plugin qui vous permettra de créer un champ de recherche prenant en compte l’ensemble de votre réseau. Ce plugin est tout simplement indispensable si l’on pilote un site principal comme axe pour votre réseau de sites.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. phil dit :

    thanks to this good lists

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *